Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Tantra - 02

As per Tantric tradition, India is divided into three regions:
a. Vishnukranta - East India
b. Rathakranta - North India
c. Ashvakranta - South India

Sixty four Tantras are assigned to  each region.

Tantras can be classified as:
a. Abheda - Non-dualism
b. Bheda - Dualism
c. Bhedabheda - Both dualism and non-dualism

A Tantra is said to consist of seven topics:
a. Creation
b. Destruction of the Universe
c. Worship
d. Spiritual Exercises
e. Rituals and Ceremonies
f. Six actions
g. Meditation

Previous  Next

No comments:

Post a Comment