Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Classical Sanskrit Literature - 01 - Introduction

Classical Sanskrit literature can be divided into three broad periods:
a. Creative Period - Upto 4th century C.E.
b. First Development Phase - Works of kAlidAsa
c. Second Development Phase - post-kAlidAsa works
d. Concluding Phase - 10th century to 18th century C.E.

Cultural Glory of Ancient India, Banerji. Page 46

No comments:

Post a Comment